Lets grade the draft up to this point

Hawkeye0202

Reaction score
I'm going with a C......only coz Parson and the fact they're at least addressing the defense, otherwise, it'll be a D. Now I admit I'm no expert and no little of nothing about days picks but NOT addressing the safety position with 4 picks in your pocket is baffling, to say the least. I can only conclude they either misread the value of the top 3 (Moehrig, Grant, Holland) or simply weren't as high on them as we were led to believe.

Last edited:

chicago JK

Reaction score
I am going with D. That may be my disappointment speaking. But armed with a lot of picks, Dallas could have gotten aggressive and really targeted players they liked. They seemed to be drafting by need as well.

The ultimate draft report card will be how these guys play on the field, but last night did not give a lot of confidence that Dallas backed up last years good draft with another one.

Gaede

Reaction score
Going with a D. We had a terrible year last year, and a great draft pick as a result. We chose not to be aggressive and get a player we wanted and who could've excelled here, and instead picked depth players like there are no open roles on the team . Will this be known as the cap draft?

Parsons, good pick, great trade.
Joseph, risky pick, we will see. Kind of dig it though.
OSA, nice player but we already have two of these guys
Golston, why did we draft this guy in round 3? This is one of those round 5 picks when you're like, ok, cool, probably will make the team
Wright, is just a head scratcher. His highlights were brutal. Probably could've had him UDFA.

They can still do better. A lot of picks today to get contributors at DT, LB, and S. But I fear this team has its head up it's *** this year.

Denim Chicken

Reaction score
"D"

Had all the ammo available to rule day 2 and got cute with tweeners and projects.