McGinn Top 55 scout talk (offense only)

Risen Star

Likes Collector
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Scout quotes from the offensive players in his current top 55.

In this initial three-part series, the projected top 55 players in the 2024 NFL draft will be examined. Personnel people offered their assessments of players last month before the start of workouts at the combine. Their comments were based almost exclusively on their exposure to players both in live looks and tape study. My rankings, arranged in order within each position, were influenced to an extent by results from the combine. For example, 40-yard dash times will play a critical role in stacking prospects at cornerback and wide receiver, among other positions. But remember, when these scouts were interviewed, they had almost no verified 40 times in addition to no verified heights and weights on underclassmen.

This projected Top 55 will lead to my NFL Draft Series, which I’ve been assembling annually since 1985.

-

OFFENSE (32)

Wide receivers (9)

Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State (6-3, 209): Fourth in the Heisman Trophy voting. “He’s the real deal,” one scout said. “He’s legit. He’s everything they say. He’s huge, he’s quick, he’s got sneaky speed and he catches everything.”