Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by Risen Star, Jun 9, 2021.
G is what Gallup did. Ramsey was also guilty. Should’ve been a no call.
He created separation by putting his hand on Ramsey’s pad. What don’t you guys get about that.
I was throwing a rib at @Ranching what the hell are you talking about?
Should have been a none call....what don't you get? You said it yourself.....
The handfighting and jockeying for position is absolutely okay. There was nothing wrong with Gallup putting a hand in Ramsey's chest if he's not pushing back and there was nothing wrong with Ramsey getting an arm up under and on the shoulder of Gallup in response. But you cannot extend and push off to create separation. It's crystal clear in the rules I posted plus you hear announcers say it all the time about what an official will call. Officials say it themselves. As I mentioned before, the move Gallup should have performed was an underhand swim move to free both hands for the catch and maybe leap up to high point it. It would have been contested because Ramsey was right there (albeit not looking back at the ball) and I think Gallup wanted to avoid that and pushed off instead so he could stay on his feet and maybe score. Wrong move. It happens.
My whole thing is don't use fan glasses to bend reality when we get caught after you claim you just want to see a fair game called. That's why I post video and see what people do with it and yet still you'll see lies and claims of CONSPIRACY! when a call is made against us. Real life imitates sport. Lol. Officials make bad calls, yes. This wasn't one of them and the video shows it.
The moment the ball touched the ground and popped out, he was dead in the water via the "going to the ground" rule. Again, also crystal clear via the rules at the time. Pereira even said it on the broadcast before the ruling even came down but folks claim he was in cahoots too, lol. Different set of rules that I also know backwards and forwards but off topic here so I'll leave it.
Yeah, SF lost two players for the year already and cancelled the last day so no one else would get hurt.
I'm with you. According to the letter of the law, it's a foul. But man, that's really a ticky-tack call, whether it favors the Cowboys or not. Gotta give Ramsey credit here as he sold it and probably made it easier for the ref to reach for his flag in real-time.
Ramsey absolutely flopped right after, no doubt about it. But the foul happened before he flopped which is why I stopped the video before that because people try to use the flop as a thread to obscure and deny what actually took place. They already try to use that Ramsey pinned Gallup's arm, which he clearly did not since Gallup had it free to push off. I think that's what the official saw. The video is from the front so you can't see the full extension. This still shot of fast-motion video from the side clearly shows how far Gallup extended. If you're a Side Judge or an opposite field official like is in the picture, you can't miss that.
Crazy how offseason can kill your season!
New play......Kill.the clock.
Both with injuries on the practice field and suspensions from activity off the field.
I can’t recall the stat exactly, but I think more players get hurt at a practice than in an actual game. Might be just concussions. Not sure.
I hate it!