Stoops overated....

CactusCowboy

Benched
Reaction score
I am an OU grad, love the Sooners, but Stoops and has been overated for several years now. I am not saying he is a poor coach, he is very good, but since his brother left, D has not been so good. I also believe they run a silly offense, some of the plays are just weird. I think this is the year Texas gets um.

Fletch

To The Moon
Reaction score
Stoops will be in Dallas in two years. You heard it here first. :cool:

Dallas

Old bulletproof tiger
Reaction score
CactusCowboy said:
He just got beat by the Hornfrogs at home. Pathetic.

Oh I smell who you are. You might have changed your name. But I know a rat when I sniff one.

Stoops had nothing to do w/ the execution of the OL and his QB. The QB have about 30 snaps between then both. The OL is nearly completely rebuilt and we have 2 WR that have played. Everyone else is green as green can be.

Step off OU. They will get it together.

Danny White

Winter is Coming
Reaction score
Dallas said:
Oh I smell who you are. You might have changed your name. But I know a rat when I sniff one.

Stoops had nothing to do w/ the execution of the OL and his QB. The QB have about 30 snaps between then both. The OL is nearly completely rebuilt and we have 2 WR that have played. Everyone else is green as green can be.

Step off OU. They will get it together.
You know me, Dallas. I'm a loyal and optimistic fan. I don't think Stoops is overrated, but I don't think he had his team prepared at all today. He should be embarrased.

This loss falls squarely on the coaches. Yes, the players didn't play, but in a case like this when you should blow the team off the field, the coaches need to claim most of the blame for not having their guys up for the job.

I hope they can turn it around quick.

BTW... Bomar from here on out!

GTaylor

Gif Dude
Reaction score
Fletch said:
Stoops will be in Dallas in two years. You heard it here first. :cool: