Video: Poor Bobby Carpenter, lol.

dcfanatic

Benched
Reaction score
[youtube]f9gWmmuyrwE[/youtube]
----------------------------------------

The kid just doesn't fit in a 3-4 defense.

I can't see him coming back next season if Zach and Burnett are back.

I doubt he's back even if they aren't.

If I was him I would be asking for a trade to a 4-3 defense where can play the WLB spot and use his athleticism like a Briggs in Chicago.

EPL0c0

The Funcooker
Reaction score
dcfanatic;2503669 said:
[youtube]f9gWmmuyrwE[/youtube]
----------------------------------------

If I was him I would be asking for a trade to a 4-3 defense where can play the WLB spot and use his athleticism like a Briggs in Chicago.
Sorta makes me wonder....could Carp be Werder's source? lol

Hostile

The Duke
Reaction score
dcfanatic;2503705 said:
Let's hope he does.

I would take a Beck for Carp deal straight up right now.
I'm a Carpenter fan, but that deal wouldn't shock me.

Chocolate Lab

Run-loving Dino
Reaction score
I dunno why people think Carp is misplaced in this defense. He's very protected at the MO Lb of this defense.

He just stinks.

Hostile

The Duke
Reaction score
Chocolate Lab;2503728 said:
I dunno why people think Carp is misplaced in this defense. He's very protected at the MO Lb of this defense.

He just stinks.
People thought Bradie James was a waste and misplaced for years.

Not this year though. Maybe, just maybe it's that the guys ahead are pretty good.

BlueStar II

Reaction score
I hope Carpenter saved up some of the money he got from his rookie contract because I doubt he'll get much from any team after his rookie contract is up. I put Carpenter right up there with Rod Hill, another former 1st rounder, as far as his "contributions" to the team. I can't wait for his current contract to be up. Let him try to find a job with another team...if he can, that is.

dcfanatic

Benched
Reaction score
Chocolate Lab;2503728 said:

He just stinks.