Culture, discipline and accountability

Blackrain

Reaction score
I feel like these three things are the Crux of our problems with our team and why we are not making it further in the playoffs.

I like Mike McCarthy as a coach I think he's done a good job but I think for us to get further we are going to have to fix these three problems and I don't think he is strong enough to do it.

Right at this moment is a very unique time in football history where there is a virtual dream team of Hall of Fame coaches looking for jobs.

In short I think Mike McCarthy can get us to the playoffs consistently but Bill belichick might be able to get us to an NFC championship game because of his attention to our three main problems.

I believe until we fix these problems we never know how much talent we really have on the team and that talent can never reach its potential.

After weighing the pros and cons I just believe we might really kick ourselves if we don't take advantage of a proven super bowl winners knowledge of team building while we have this unique opportunity.

Your thoughts

Blackrain

Reaction score
I think for Mike Vrable would also bring the same type of discipline and accountability in a much younger guy.
But it just seems like a no-brainer if you're having trouble in the playoffs why not get a guy who's been there and one more super bowls than anyone else if he's available

Blackrain

Reaction score
Yep with belichick running the team that would be interesting to watch him in hard knocks but I don't think he would do it he's too secretive

Blackrain

Reaction score
It would sure be interesting to watch belichick just blow the whole thing up get a whole bunch of draft picks let him build the team keep Jerry out of it which I believe kind of like parcels Jerry would have more restraint and respect because of his record in the playoffs and super bowl to let him do what he thought was best.

Blackrain

Reaction score