Video: Remembering Sept 11th

Discussion in 'Off-topic Zone' started by GMO415, Sep 10, 2019.

1. GMO415

GMO415 Well-Known Member

7,416 Messages
    13,166 Likes Received
    When I was a professor, I would always show this Academy Award winning Doc. I still remember and I'm still pissed.

Big_D, quickccc, aria and 14 others like this.
  2. Furboy

Furboy Well-Known Member

9,851 Messages
    10,478 Likes Received
    May God bless the USA, the veterans, and those who must mourn the loss of the victims of that horrendous day.

Tabascocat, Xelda, cowboy_ron and 8 others like this.
  3. big dog cowboy

big dog cowboy THE BIG DOG Staff Member

76,402 Messages
    44,009 Likes Received
  4. Runwildboys

Runwildboys Well-Known Member

19,584 Messages
    37,224 Likes Received
    I'm right across the East River from Ground Zero this morning, and to my surprise I didn't see the two towers of light they've been displaying for years now. It may just be the low clouds blocking them, but I was pretty disappointed not to see them today.

Melonfeud, aria, Tabascocat and 8 others like this.
  5. IndianaCowboys1994

IndianaCowboys1994 Well-Known Member

1,025 Messages
    994 Likes Received
    Thanks for starting this thread, I wanted to do the same thing. I was in 1st grade when this happened. Was in total shock and just confused. Not that it was important, but I remember there being no sports on that whole week. It really showed the magnitude of 9/11.

Tabascocat, DFWJC, Xelda and 2 others like this.
  6. GMO415

GMO415 Well-Known Member

7,416 Messages
    13,166 Likes Received
    I think we will never forget that morning and where we were when it happened

Melonfeud, aria, Tabascocat and 8 others like this.
  7. DFWJC

DFWJC Well-Known Member

45,741 Messages
    32,611 Likes Received
    Two guys that work with in Dallas were in NYC for a meeting that day.

They were in the 2nd tower on about the 4th floor when the first tower was hit