Brawls on the concourse

1time4urMind

Reaction score
Same here. I worked as a bouncer on Fire Island in the 80s and I had to break up a ton of slap fights.

It was just slap, slap, freaking slap. I cant even remember how many men I had to beat off.
All that slapping and beating off sounds like a completely different type of event. Jk

I worked at a club on weekends. And, it was startling how many grown men started name calling and slapping.
The women on the other hand... they hit with closed fists! Barely had a warning, just a raised voice followed by the unmistakable e sound of a closed fist meeting a solid face. Lol

rnr_honeybadger

Reaction score
There should be a system where your ticket also ties into a credit card. You can only purchase drinks with your ticket and there is a 2 alcoholic drink max. Once you hit that you are cut off.

Reaction score
80% of people can't handle alcohol and should never drink.
It's true! Good luck with that though, consumption of alcohol is almost a right-of-passage for young people and nobody knows if they're in that 20% until it's too late.

links18

Reaction score
Same here. I worked as a bouncer on Fire Island in the 80s and I had to break up a ton of slap fights.

It was just slap, slap, freaking slap. I cant even remember how many men I had to beat off.
Before or after Labor Day?

links18

Reaction score
Wish I had been there! I worked as a bouncer at South Padre Island during spring break, back.in the day. I may not be as good as I once was, but I'm as good once as I ever was.
Would have cuffed them and stuffed them. They should have been arrested.
I volunteered at a music festival once. They put me in charge of checking IDs at the beer tent. After about twenty people showed me their concealed carry permits as their ID, I asked for a different job.

BleedSilverandBlue

Curator of Excellent Takes
Reaction score
CowboysZone DIEHARD Fan