Can we afford Dak?

Jkyle

Reaction score
Given that the salary cap will drop to $175 Million, it will be interesting to see if the cowboys can afford to pay Dak his $37 million Franchise Tag. If he doesn't sign a deal that allows the team to lessen the cost for this year, the team would be hard pressed to not have to release some players just to say under the $175 Million cap.

Carson

Reaction score
Yes. They moved cap over in anticipation of this. Plus there is always ways around.

Im not a cap expert, but there’s always ways to limit the cap hit.

CATCH17

1st Round Pick
Reaction score
Yes we can afford but the cost is being mediocre for at least 3 seasons.

The one thing I will say though is our division is trash and as long as Washington doesn’t have a QB and we stay healthy we could win the division and possibly get a wildcard W.

The goal is to win Superbowls and I think signing him is a dead end path because as we all agree this team needs a lot of pieces.

Dak can’t play defense, block, or catch passes and he without a doubt needs all those things to carry him.

HungryLion

Reaction score

The one thing I will say though is our division is trash and as long as Washington doesn’t have a QB and we stay healthy we could win the division and possibly get a wildcard W.

The goal is to win Superbowls and I think signing him is a dead end path because as we all agree this team needs a lot of pieces.

Dak can’t play defense, block, or catch passes and he without a doubt needs all those things to carry him.

Some new and fresh insight from Catch.

CATCH17

1st Round Pick
Reaction score
Can the Cowboys afford not to sign Dak? It's his team and it does not work without him. Of course, the Dak haters will disagree so don't even bother with your opinion. It's a lame point of view.

Is there any proof it works with him?

We have 1 wildcard win in 5 seasons.

Imo, he’s not a difference maker.