What does everyone do for a living?

Duane

Reaction score
A month until camp starts and I'm bored. Plus I haven't seen one of these posted in a while. So what does everyone do for a living?

I'm a financial analyst for an electric utility.

Crown Royal

Insulin Beware
Reaction score
I'm a [quitting] student who works at Starbucks.

Man I feel small.

LaTunaNostra

He Made the Difference
Reaction score
Crown Royal said:
I'm a [quitting] student who works at Starbucks.

Man I feel small.

What you should be feeling, CR, is very very young.

Which some of us would love to be feeling again. :eek:

PS. You won't be "quitting"..because guaranteed, you will be
"returning".

WoodysGirl

U.N.I.T.Y
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Writer. My moneymaker is primarily technical stuff. I do that now for a law firm in their IT dept.

But when I have time I write other things. Hope to get back into freelance writing as a side gig (newspapers, mags, websites, et al). Maybe write a novel or two. Just do more fun writing.

LaTunaNostra

He Made the Difference
Reaction score
Woody'sGirl said:
Writer. My moneymaker is primarily technical stuff. I do that now for a law firm in their IT dept.

But when I have time I write other things. Hope to get back into freelance writing as a side gig (newspapers, mags, websites, et al). Maybe write a novel or two. Just do more fun writing.
Props, WG, good technical writers are in tremendous demand.

Not just the high-faluting IT stuff. But ever try to follow those assembly instructions on any kid's toy more sophisticated than a yo-yo? Or a simple plywood bookshelf?

But they do come with equally frustrating translations in Spanish and French. :rolleyes:

Duane

Reaction score
Makes sense that both WG and LTN have jobs that require good reading/writing skills since your posts are outstanding. :)

LaTunaNostra

He Made the Difference
Reaction score
Duane said: