Your Paranormal Experiences

Runwildboys

Confused about stuff
Reaction score
CowboysZone DIEHARD Fan
The subject of ghosts came up in a different thread, and @RJ_MacReady suggested starting a ghost story thread. I'd like to expand that to all inexplicable experiences you've had.

I'll start with this:

I'm the youngest of five. The 2 oldest are my sisters, and I have 2 brothers, the one closest to my age being roughly a year and a half older than I am. I have an unusual connection with this brother, in that I can almost always tell when he's in a physical confrontation.

When I was a freshman in high school, I was walking up the stairwell, between bells, and suddenly felt the floor vibrating. (I later realized it was me shaking, and not the floor.) Somehow I had the strong feeling my brother was in trouble, and I ran up the stairs and through the door to see him on his back, with a guy on top of him, punching him. My brother can take care of himself, so I knew he'd turn things around, but what I didn't realize was that the coward he was fighting jumped him as he was taking his jacket off, and his hands were stuck in his sleeves, behind his back.
When he finally got his hands free, a couple of teachers ran over and broke up the fight, and he never got the chance to hit the guy back.......but that's beside the point.